Photography by Heather Haynes

In Association with

Follow any of the book-links below to purchase them directly from

Title of Novel Author    Cover Publisher
2013 Shadow Ops: Control Point Myke Cole Book Cover Ace
2012 Germline T. C. McCarthy Book Cover Orbit
2011 State of Decay James Knapp Book Cover ROC
2010 The Windup Girl Paolo Bacigalupi Book Cover Night Shade Books
2009 Singularity's Ring Paul Melko Book Cover TOR
2008 One Jump Ahead Mark L. Van Name Book Cover Baen
2007 His Majesty's Dragon Naomi Novik Book Cover Del Rey
2006 Poison Study Snyder, Maria Book Cover Luna Books
2005 Ghosts in the Snow Jones, Tamara Siler Book Cover Bantam Spectra
2004 Way Of The Wolf Knight, E. E. Book Cover Roc
2003 Devlin's Luck Bray, Patricia Book Cover Spectra
2002 Alien Taste Wen Spencer Book Cover Roc Books
2001 Murphy's Gambit Syne Mitchell Book Cover Roc Books
2000 Flesh and Silver Stephen L. Burns Book Cover ROC
1999 The High House James Stoddard Book Cover Warner Aspect
1998 The Merro Tree Katie Waitman Book Cover Del Rey Discovery
1997 Celestial Matters Richard Garfinkle Book Cover Tor
1996 The Gatekeepers Daniel Graham Jr. Book Cover Baen Books
1995 Dun Lady's Jess Doranna Durgin Book Cover Baen Books
1994 The Drylands Mary Rosenblum Book Cover Del Rey
1993 Fire in the Mist Holly Lisle Book Cover Baen Books
1992 Reefsong Carol Severance Book Cover E-Reads
1991 In the Country
of the Blind
Michael F. Flynn Book Cover Tor
1990 The Shining Falcon Josepha Sherman Book Cover Avon
1989 Sheepfarmer's
Elizabeth Moon Book Cover Baen Books
1988 Liege-killer Christopher Hinz Book Cover St. Martin's Press
1987 Doomsday Effect Thomas Wren
(aka Thomas T. Thomas)
Book Cover Baen Books
1986 Infinity's Web Sheila Finch Book Cover Bantam Books
1985 Emergence David R. Palmer Out of Print Bantam Books
1984 War For Eternity Christopher Rowley Out of Print Ballantine Books
1983 Courtship Rite Donald Kingsbury Out of Print Pocket Books

List of other SF&F books written by the Crook winners...

"Balticon" is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, Inc.
Copyright © 2013. BSFS is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.
Design by John Zaharick
Powered by FreeBSD and Apache
Baltimore Science Fiction Society, Inc.
PO Box 686
Baltimore, MD 21203-0686
Phone: (410) JOE-BSFS (563-2737)
webmeister at bsfs dot org