BSFS, Inc.
Balticon 21
If you use one of these links you might be leaving the Baltimore Science Fiction Society's site.
BSFS, Inc. is not responsible for the content of sites to which we link.
We hope they might contain something to amuse or illuminate you, but we do not control them.
If you feel the link might be inappropriate, let us know at: "webmeister at bsfs dot org"
  DATES: April 17 - 19, 1987

VENUE: Omni Inner Harbor Hotel, Baltimore, MD
Program Book Cover
Badge Design
Omni Inner Harbor Hotel
Balticon Badge 23
  • GoH: Roger Zelazny
  • Art GoH: Michael Whelan
  • PUB GoH: Tom Doherty
  • FAN GoH: Eva Whitley
  • 1986 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Sheila Finch
  • CHAIR: Marty Gear
  • VICE CHAIR: Larry Schroeder
  • 1987 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Thomas T. Thomas (Wren)
  • 1987 COMPTON CROOK BOOK: Doomsday Effect
  • Balticon 21 Committee & Staff:
    • PROGRAM:
      • Program Chair: Sue Wheeler
      • Art Program: Joe Mayhew
      • Children's Program: Anna Keuberth
      • Computer Program: Hal Haag
      • Fan Program: Jul Owings
      • Gaming Program: BALROG
      • Green Room: Audry and John Howard
      • Science Program: Dale Arnold and the National Space Society
      • Film Program: Russell and Elizabeth Bowers
      • Video Program: Tom Parker
      • Treasuer: B. Shirley Avery
      • Guest Liason: Betty Bowers
      • Tee Shirt Design: Rikk Jacobs
      • Hotel Liason: Phyllis Kramer
      • Preregistration: Ray Galacci
    • EVENTS:
      • Art Show: Martin Deutsch and B. Shirley Avery
      • Dealers' Room: Mark Owings
      • Filking: Kathy Sands
      • Masquerade: Bobby Gear and the International Costumers Guild
      • Con Suite: D. Jeanette Holloman
      • Day Operations: Michaelene Llewllyn
      • Night Operations: Ray Stevens
      • Flyer: Michael Walsh
      • Press Relations: Elaine Mandell Stiles
      • Editor: D. H. Mc Abee
      • Assistant Editor: Kyle Mc Abee
      • Design and Typesetting: Paul Hammer, Black Sheep Graphics Inc.
      • Advertising: D. H. Mc Abee
      • Technical Assistance: Ellen Caswell
      • Logistics: Virginia Hammer
      • Restaurant Guide: Miriam Winder-Kelly

  • Balticon 21 Program Book:

  • Thanks to Jim Houser for furnishing this info:
    "As for attribution ...geez I would hate to risk being Noticed by the SMOF, so you if you decide to mention me, just use "House" which is what pretty much everyone I would have seen at a Balticon would call me anyway. :-)

  • Balticon 21 Ancecdotes and stuff: If you have any information concerning this convention that you would like to see included here, please send it to "webmeister at bsfs dot org" and look for it to be published here!!
backtoindex Button

at bsfs dot org"
to Top
This site brought to you by
The Baltimore Science Fiction
Society, Inc.
Site Meter
Created on - 06/02/2000
all maintenance is performed by:
"webmeister at bsfs dot org"
using arachnophilia Arachnophilia
BSFS Banner by Ed Edman
Version HH-16 - 07/17/2019
Free BSD Plug
plug for apache
"Hugo Award", "Worldcon", and "NASFiC" are service marks of the
World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary association.
"Balticon" is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, Inc.