BSFS, Inc.
Balticon 24
If you use one of these links you might be leaving the Baltimore Science Fiction Society's site.
BSFS, Inc. is not responsible for the content of sites to which we link.
We hope they might contain something to amuse or illuminate you, but we do not control them.
If you feel the link might be inappropriate, let us know at: "webmeister at bsfs dot org"
  DATES: April 13 - 15, 1990

VENUE: Hunt Valley Inn, Hunt Valley, MD
Program Book Cover
Badge Design
Hunt Valley Inn
Balticon Badge 24
  • Honored Guest: Robin McKinley
  • Honored Guest: Charles Lang & Wendy Snow Lang
  • 1989 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Elizabeth Moon
  • CHAIR: Sue Wheeler
  • VICE CHAIR: Hal Haag
  • 1990 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Josepha Sherman
  • 1990 COMPTON CROOK BOOK: The Shining Falcon
  • Balticon 24 Committee & Staff:
    • Administrative Group: (Reports to Chair)
      • Art Show:
        • Martin Deutsch
        • Shirley Avery
      • At-Con Press Relations: Irv Koch
      • Babysitting: Rhi Denissen
      • Computer Services: CISC, Richard Butler
      • Con Logistics/Supplies: Dan Hoey & Dave Cutlip
      • Con Suite: Jack Frost & Amanda Allen
      • Dealer's Room: Larry Sands
      • Green Room: Joe Mayhew
        • Assistants:
          • Chris Callahan
          • Dick Roepke
          • Peggy Rae Pavlat
          • Mike Zipser
          • Beth Zipser
          • Anne Williams
          • Paul Parsons
          • Tom Schaad
      • Guest Liaison: Betty Bowers
        • Assistant Guest Liaison:Jul Owings
      • Hotel Liaison: Chris Lubs
        • Assistant Hotel Liaison:Edith Lentz
      • Information Desk: Edie Williams
      • Masquerade: Marty Gear & The Costumer's Guild
      • Masquerade Taping: Marty Gear & Conventional Magic
      • Operations: George Clark
      • Party Coordinator: Steve Fetheroff
      • Pre-Registration: Phyllis Kramer
        • Slaves:
          • Lee Anne Dinkin
          • Rosemary McMunn
          • Kerry Schneider
      • Printing: Rhi Denissen
      • Registration: CISC, Richard Butler
      • Souvenir Book: Michael J. Walsh
      • Technical Services: Larry Schroeder
    • Program Group: (Reports to Vice Chair)
      • Programming Coordinator:
        • Pre Convention: Sue (Who) Schroeder
        • At Convention: Matthew Taylor
      • Track Managers:
        • Art: Rikk Jacobs
        • Children's: Claudia Bosworth
        • Computer Gaming:
          • Computer Guild:
            • Ron McCormick
            • Chris Zach
            • Bill Sears
            • Hal Haag
            • Don Barr
        • Costume: Bobby Gear
        • Filking: Mark Schleifer & Jenny Sparenberg
        • Films: Mark Owings
        • Gaming: Gamers League of Baltimore's Elite (GLOBE), Keith Metz & Evan Haag
        • Literary: Sue (Who) Schroeder & Matthew Taylor
        • Science: Dale Arnold, National Space Society
        • Video: Alice Wells
        • Writer's Workshop: Steve Lubs
      • Pocket Program: Larry Schroeder
      • Staff ID Badges: Hal Haag
      • Vintage Ballroom Dancing: Diane Donaldson & Andy Jewell
      • Contests:
        • Computer Programming: Computer Guild
        • Eye of Argon: Susan Cohen
        • Short (Amateur) Film: Lisa Horowitz
        • Trivia Contest: Brick Barrientos
    • Balticon 24 Program Book:

    • Balticon 24 Ancecdotes and stuff: If you have any information concerning this convention that you would like to see included here, please send it to "webmeister at bsfs dot org" and look for it to be published here!!
    backtoindex Button

at bsfs dot org"
to Top
This site brought to you by
The Baltimore Science Fiction
Society, Inc.
Site Meter
Created on - 05/02/1999
all maintenance is performed by:
"webmeister at bsfs dot org"
using arachnophilia Arachnophilia
BSFS Banner by Ed Edman
Version HH-24 - 07/11/2019
Free BSD Plug
plug for apache
"Hugo Award", "Worldcon", and "NASFiC" are service marks of the
World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary association.
"Balticon" is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, Inc.