BSFS, Inc.
Balticon 30

If you use one of these links you might be leaving the Baltimore Science Fiction Society's site.
BSFS, Inc. is not responsible for the content of sites to which we link.
We hope they might contain something to amuse or illuminate you, but we do not control them.
If you feel the link might be inappropriate, let us know at: "webmeister at bsfs dot org"
  DATES: April 5 - 7, 1996

VENUE: Omni Inner Harbor Hotel, Baltimore, MD
Program Book Cover
Badge Design
Wyndham Baltimore
Balticon Badge 30
  • GoH: Robert Jordan
  • ART GoH: Lubov
  • FILK GoH: Frank Hayes
  • FAN GoH: Marty Gear
  • 1995 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Doranna Durgin
  • CHAIR: Colette Schleifer
  • VICE CHAIR: "Sue Who" Schroeder
  • 1996 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Daniel Graham
  • 1996 COMPTON CROOK BOOK: The Gatekeepers
  • Balticon 30 Committee and Staff:
    • Senior Sanity Advisor: Michael J. Walsh
    • Treasurer: B. Shirley Avery
    • Compton Crook Award: Mark Owings & BSFS
    • Guest Liaison: Betty Bowers (AKA Mom)
    • Berzerker King: Dan Hoey
    • Berzerker Prince: Seth Rosenberg
    • Dealer's Room: Larry Sands
    • Hotel Liaison: Marty Gear
    • Pre-Registration: Venture Gayne
    • Registration: Marc Gordon
    • Computer Services: Richard Butler, Susie Q (& Susie Clone)
    • BSFAN: Hal Haag
    • Publicity: Paul Loeschke
      • Publicity Assistant: Alex Antonakos
    • Operations:
      • Day: Brian Alexander
      • Night/Security: Mark Schleifer & Gretchen Forbes
    • Purchasing: "Thomas the Red" Horman
    • At-Con Logistics: Doug Creamer
    • Green Room: Perrianne Lurie
    • Art Show: Martin Deutsch, B. Shirley Avery, & the Incredible East Coast Floating Art Show Crew
    • Print Shop: V. M. Wyman
    • Auctioneers: Eric J. Fleischer (Dr. Gandalf) & Company
    • Masquerade: Marty Gear & The Costumer's Guild
    • Program Manager: Sue Wheeler
    • Program Designer: Jul Owings, Mark Owings
    • Science Track: Dale Arnold
    • Literary Track: Jul Owings
    • Art Track: Rikk Jacobs
    • Costuming Track: Bobby Gear
    • Filk Track: Steven Joel Zeve
    • Writer's Workshop: Steve Lubs
    • Children's Programming: Eva Whitley
    • Young Writers Contest: Claudia Bosworth
    • Role-Playing Gaming: Mark Geary
    • Pocket Program: Craig Forbes
    • Con Suite: Terelynn Marks
    • Babysitting: Lisa Ashton
    • Technical Services: Larry Schroeder
    • Japanese Animation: Keith Mayfield
    • Party Coordinator: Quinn Jones
  • Balticon 30 Program Book:

  • Balticon 30 Ancecdotes and stuff: If you have any information concerning this convention that you would like to see included here, please send it to "webmeister at bsfs dot org" and look for it to be published here!!

backtoindex Button

at bsfs dot org"
to Top
This site brought to you by
The Baltimore Science Fiction
Society, Inc.
Site Meter
Created on - 01/28/1999
all maintenance is performed by:
"webmeister at bsfs dot org"
using arachnophilia Arachnophilia
BSFS Banner by Ed Edman
Version HH-29 - 07/11/2019
Free BSD Plug
plug for apache
"Hugo Award", "Worldcon", and "NASFiC" are service marks of the
World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary association.
"Balticon" is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, Inc.