BSFS, Inc.
Balticon 32
If you use one of these links you might be leaving the Baltimore Science Fiction Society's site.
BSFS, Inc. is not responsible for the content of sites to which we link.
We hope they might contain something to amuse or illuminate you, but we do not control them.
If you feel the link might be inappropriate, let us know at: "webmeister at bsfs dot org"
  DATES: April 10 - 12, 1998

VENUE: Omni Inner Harbor Hotel, Baltimore, MD
Program Book Cover
Badge Design
Wyndham Baltimore
Balticon Badge 32
  • GoH: Harry Turtledove
  • ART GoH: Jody A. Lee
  • SCIENCE GoH: Yoji Kondo
  • FILK GoHs: Ed Stauff & Mary Ellen Wessels
  • 1997 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Richard Garfinkle
  • CHAIR: Dale Arnold
  • VICE CHAIR: Jeff Olhoeft
  • 1998 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Katie Waitman
  • 1998 COMPTON CROOK BOOK: The Merro Tree
  • Balticon 32 Committee & Staff:
    • Treasurer: Shirley Avery
    • Compton Crook Award: Mark Owings & BSFS Crook Award Jury
    • Main Program: Michael Walsh
    • Science Program: Pat Kelly, Jr.
    • Art Program: Rikk Jacobs
    • Costuming Program: Betsy Delaney
    • Filk Program: Steven Zeve
    • Gaming Program: Mark Geary
    • Media Program: Dan Delaney
    • Children's Programming: Miriam Winder-Kelly
    • Playwright: Andrew Bergstrom
      • Cast:
        • Bob Ahrens
        • Andrew Bergstrom
        • Laura Bergstrom
        • Marvin Bryant
        • Sandy Chapman
        • Dan "Renfield" Corcoran
        • Hal Haag
        • Thomas Horman
        • Castella Kincer
        • Eli Senter
        • June Swords
      • Stage Crew:
        • Bill Wiethers
        • Doug Creamer
    • Writer's Workshop: Steve Lubs
    • Young Writers: Sue Wheeler
    • Poetry Track: Patti Kinlock
    • Anime: Keith Mayfield, Gavin Schmitt
    • LARP: Shane "Gooseman" Williams
    • Masquerade: Marty Gear & The Costumer's Guild
    • Masquerade Green Room: Bobby Gear
    • Hall Costume Awards: Lisa Ashton
    • Technical Support: Larry Schroeder
    • Art Show: Martin Deutsch, Shirley Avery, & the Incredible East Coast Floating Art Show Crew
    • Auctioneers: Eric Fleischer (Dr. Gandalf) & Rikk Jacobs
    • Computer Gaming Room: Chris (CZ) Zach
    • Babysitting: Melinda Carson
    • Video Room: Dale Arnold
    • Dealer's Room: Larry Sands
    • Green Room: Perrianne Lurie
    • Con Suite: Anne & Dave Dearholt
    • Dance Manager: Rikk Jacobs
    • Pre-Registration: Lee Anne Dinkin
    • Registration: Jeff Olhoeft
    • Pre-Con Gofer Recruitment: Sue Wheeler
    • At-Con Gofers: Dan Hoey
    • Con Ops: Sue Wheeler
    • Night Ops: Colette Schleifer, Gretchen Forbes
    • Web Page: Tim Clapin
    • BSFAN: Hal Haag
    • Pocket Program: Craig Forbes
    • Publicity: Paul Loeschke
    • Party Coordinator: Quinn Jones
    • RIF Auctioneer: Rikk Jacobs
    • RIF Coordinator: Colette Schleifer
    • Hotel Liaison: Marty Gear
    • Guest Liaison: "Sue Who" Schroeder
      • Guest Liaison Emeritus: Betty Bowers
    • Computer Services: Mark Schleifer
    • Pre-Con Logistics: Thomas Horman (a.k.a. "Thomas the Red")
    • At-Con Logistics: Doug Creamer
    • Staff Den: Cynthia Moreno
  • Balticon 32 Program Book:

  • Balticon 32 Ancecdotes and stuff: If you have any information concerning this convention that you would like to see included here, please send it to "webmeister at bsfs dot org" and look for it to be published here!!
backtoindex Button

at bsfs dot org"
to Top
This site brought to you by
The Baltimore Science Fiction
Society, Inc.
Site Meter
Created on - 01/30/1999
all maintenance is performed by:
"webmeister at bsfs dot org"
using arachnophilia Arachnophilia
BSFS Banner by Ed Edman
Version HH-26 - 07/10/2019
Free BSD Plug
plug for apache
"Hugo Award", "Worldcon", and "NASFiC" are service marks of the
World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary association.
"Balticon" is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, Inc.