BSFS, Inc.
Balticon 33
If you use one of these links you might be leaving the Baltimore Science Fiction Society's site.
BSFS, Inc. is not responsible for the content of sites to which we link.
We hope they might contain something to amuse or illuminate you, but we do not control them.
If you feel the link might be inappropriate, let us know at: "webmeister at bsfs dot org"
  DATE: April 2 - 4, 1999

VENUE: Omni Inner Harbor Hotel, Baltimore, MD
Program Book Cover
Badge Design
Wyndham Baltimore
Balticon Badge 33
  • GoH: David Weber
  • ART GoH: Jennifer Weyland
  • FILK GoH: Echo's Children
  • 1998 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Katie Waitman
  • Special Guest: Count Gore DeVol (Dick Dyzel)
  • Special Guest: Conrad Brooks
  • Special Magic Guests: Steve Myers and Dennis Haney
  • CHAIR: Jeff Olhoeft
  • VICE CHAIR: Lee Anne Dinkin
  • 1999 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: James Stoddard
  • 1999 COMPTON CROOK BOOK: The High House
  • Balticon 33 Committee & Staff:
    • Con Chair Groupie: Wildcat
    • Treasurer: B. Shirley Avery
    • Compton Crook Award: Mark Owings & BSFS Crook Award Jury
    • Programming Coordinator: Jul Owings
      • Programming Committee: Jack Caplan, Cara Sands, Bob Thompson
    • Art Program: Rikk Jacobs
    • Children's Program: Miriam Winder-Kelly
    • Costuming Program: Lisa Ashton
    • Filk Program: Steven Zeve
    • Masquerade: Marty Gear & The Costumer's Guild
    • Masquerade Green Room: Bobby Gear
    • Tech Support:
      • Director: Marc Gordon
      • Light Designer: Fran Felix
      • Sound Designer: Art "Boots" Coleman
      • Stage + Aux Services: David Siber
      • Tech Wrangler: Firecat
      • Masquerade Stage Manager: Larry Schroeder
      • Staff: Techno Fandom
    • Playwright: Andrew Bergstrom
      • Cast:
        • Bob Ahrens
        • Andrew Bergstrom
        • Laura Bergstrom
        • Marvin Bryant
        • Dan "Renfield" Corcoran
        • Hal Haag
        • Thomas Horman
        • Eli Senter
        • Heather Scheeler
        • Paige ___________
        • Duncan __________
        • Jack ______
      • Stage Crew:
        • Bill Wiethers
        • Doug Creamer
        • Jack's Wife
        • Bec Hamadock
    • Poetry Program: Patty Kinlock
    • Science Program: Dale Arnold
    • Writer's Workshop: Steve Lubs
    • Young Writers Contest: Sue Schroeder
    • Anime: Andrew Iwancio, Gavin Schmitt
    • Art Show: Martin Deutsch, Shirley Avery, & the Incredible Floating East Coast Art Show Crew
    • Auctioneers: Eric Fleischer (Dr. Gandalf) & Rikk Jacobs
    • Costume Display: Hal Haag & Andrew Bergstrom
    • Computer Gaming Room: Chris (CZ) Zach
    • Con Suite: Anne & Dave Dearholt
    • Dance Manager: Kitty Jensen
    • Dealer's Room: Larry Sands
    • Gaming Room: David Chalker
    • Video Room: Dale Arnold
    • Guest Liaison: Sue Schroeder
      • Guest Liaison Emeritus: Betty Bowers
    • Hotel Liaison: Marty Gear
      • Hotel Liaison Apprentice: Dale Arnold
    • Party Coordinator: Quinn Jones
    • RIF Coordinator: Colette Schleifer
    • RIF Auctioneers: Rikk Jacobs & Eric Fleischer (Dr. Gandalf)
    • Green Room: Perrianne Lurie
    • Masquerade Green Room: Bobby Gear
    • BSFAN: Hal Haag
    • Publicity: Paul Loeschke
    • Pocket Program: Craig Forbes
    • Con Ops: Sue Wheeler
    • Night Ops: Colette Schleifer, Gretchen Forbes
    • Pre-Con Gofer Recruitment: Seth Rosenberg
    • At-Con Gofers: Sue Wheeler
    • Pre-Con Logistics/Supplies: Thomas Horman
    • At-Con Logistics: Doug Creamer
    • Pre-Con Registration: Lee Anne Dinkin, Gretchen Forbes
    • Registration: Elizabeth Boskey
    • Kamikaze Computer Services: Mark Schleifer, Craig Forbes
    • Hall Costume Awards: Lisa Ashton & the Hall Costume Illuminati
    • Balticon 33 Web Page: Tim Clapin
    • Information Desk: Jul Owings
  • Balticon 33 Program Book:

  • Balticon 33 Ancecdotes and stuff: If you have any information concerning this convention that you would like to see included here, please send it to "webmeister at bsfs dot org" and look for it to be published here!!
backtoindex Button
at bsfs dot org"
to Top
This site brought to you by
The Baltimore Science Fiction
Society, Inc.
Site Meter
Created on - 01/30/1999
all maintenance is performed by:
"webmeister at bsfs dot org"
using arachnophilia Arachnophilia
BSFS Banner by Ed Edman
Version HH-31 - 07/10/2019
Free BSD Plug
plug for apache
"Hugo Award", "Worldcon", and "NASFiC" are service marks of the
World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary association.
"Balticon" is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, Inc.