BSFS, Inc.
Balticon 43
If you use one of these links you might be leaving the Baltimore Science Fiction Society's site.
BSFS, Inc. is not responsible for the content of sites to which we link.
We hope they might contain something to amuse or illuminate you, but we do not control them.
If you feel the link might be inappropriate, let us know at: "webmeister at bsfs dot org"
Balticon 43 Banner SmallBalticon Badge 43

DATE: May 22 - 25, 2009
Marriott's Hunt Valley MD
Marriott's Hunt Valley MD

Balticon 43 Program Book:
Read the Balticon 43 Pocket Program A.K.A Schedule of Events

Read the Balticon 43 Rocket Mail Friday Edition at Con Updates and News

Read the Balticon 43 Rocket Mail Saturday Edition at Con Updates and News

Read the Balticon 43 Rocket Mail Sunday Edition at Con Updates and News
  • GoH: Charles Stross
  • Ghost of Honor: Edgar Allan Poe
  • ART GoH: Kurt Miller
  • Music GoH: Mary Crowell
  • Special GoH: Scott Sigler
  • CHAIR: Steven Joel Zeve
  • VICE CHAIR: Steven Joel Zeve
  • 2008 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Mark L. Van Name
  • 2008 COMPTON CROOK BOOK: One Jump Ahead
  • 2009 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Singularity's Ring
  • 2009 COMPTON CROOK Winner: Paul Melko

  • Balticon 43 Committee & Staff:
    • Chair: Steven Joel Zeve
    • Convention Vice-Chair: Steven Joel Zeve
    • Conchair Minder: Lee Anne Dinkin
    • Program Coordinators: Sue Wheeler, Anne-Marie Young
    • Anime Room: Robert M. Chase
    • Art Program: Halla Fleischer
    • Art Program Assistant: Eric “Dr. Gandalf” Fleischer
    • Art Show Chancellor: Martin Deutsch
    • Art Show Queen: Shirley Avery
    • Art Show Assistant: Nora Wright
    • Artist's Alley: Liz Lewis
    • Art Show Auctioneer: Eric “Dr. Gandalf” Fleischer
    • Children’s Program Scheduler: Miriam Winder-Kelly
    • Children’s Program #2: Eta Hack
    • Con-suite: Leigh Eirich
    • Filk Program: "Gorgeous" Gary Ehrlich
    • Gaming Program: Kory Kaese
    • Gaming Room: Hal Haag
    • Guest of Honor Liason Coordinator: Dan Guy Fowlkes
    • GOH Liasons: Miranda Mason, Linda Taggart, Glen Seymour, Adrenne Reynolds, Telsla Aldrich, Gary Ehrlich.
    • Hall Costume Awards: Brian Butler
    • Dealers Room: Larry Sands, Kathy Kasprzak
    • Hotel Liason: Pete Eirich
    • Hotel Liason Backup: Ann Rudolph
    • Information Desk: Ray Galacci
    • Kamikaze Computer Services: Mark Schleifer, Craig Forbes, Jay Forbes, Dan Brashler, Megan Schleifer
    • LARP: Miriam "Emi" Steiner
    • Literary/Fanish Program: Jul Owings, mark Owings
    • Jack L. Chalker Young Writers Contest: Marty Gear, Miriam Winder-Kelly, Alexandra A. Kelly
    • Poetry Program and Contest: Patti Kinlock
    • Writers Workshop: Steve Lubs
    • Live Theater Coordinator: Dan "Renfield" Corcoran
    • Logistics: Glenn McLaughlin
    • Truck Loadmaster: Martin Deutsch
    • Masquerade: Marty Gear
    • Masquerade Green Room: Cindy Shockey
    • New & Popular Media Ninja: Paul Fisher
    • New & Popular Media Assistants: Paul FisherHarknell, Onezumi, Fred Wolke
    • Balticon Podcast: Paul Fisher, Martha Holloway
    • Operations Commander: Greg Wright
    • Party Coordinator: Liz Lewis
    • Phan Artist Award: Helen "Halla" Fleischer
    • Program Participants greenroom: Perrianne Lurie
    • Publications Coordinator: Patti Kinlock
    • BSFAN Editor: Patti Kinlock
    • Flyers: Nora Wright, Patti Kinlock
    • Pocket Program: Anne-Marie Young
    • Rocket Mail Editor: Brian Butler
    • Raffle Basket: Kathy Kasprzak
    • Registration Coordinator: Brian Alexander
    • Assistant Registration Coordinator: Lee Anne Dinkin
    • Registration Assistant: Megan Allen
    • RIF Auction Coordinator: Kelly Shannon Pierce
    • Assistant RIF Coordinator: Jim Wilmering
    • RIF Auctioneer: Eric "Dr. Gandalf" Fleischer
    • RIF Liaison: Jim Wilmering
    • Science Program Tech: Paul Loeschke
    • Science Program Scheduler: Miriam Winder-Kelly
    • Special needs Coordinator: Ellen Montgomery
    • Sponsorship Coordinator: Kory Kaese
    • Sunday Night Short Film Fest Coordinator: Jonette Butler
    • Assistant Sunday Night Short Film Fest Coordinator: Lance Oszko
    • Tchotchke Tchair(Sales Table): Patti Kinlock
    • Promotional and Event DVDs: Eric "Dr. Gandalf" Fleischer
    • Tech Director: Michael Rafferty
    • Tech Logistics: Lee Morey
    • Treasurer: Shirley Avery
    • Video Room: Thomas "the Red" Horman
    • Volunteer Coordinator: Jonette Butler
    • Website Design: Nora Wright
    • Webmaster: Eric "Hymie" Hymnowitz

  • Balticon 43 Ancecdotes and stuff: If you have any information concerning this convention that you would like to see included here, please send it to "webmeister at bsfs dot org" and look for it to be published here!!
    backtoindex Button

    at bsfs dot org"
    to Top
    This site brought to you by
    The Baltimore Science Fiction
    Society, Inc.
    Site Meter
    BWSMOF Logo
    Created on - 5/30/2008
    all maintenance is performed by:
    "webmeister at bsfs dot org"
    using arachnophilia Arachnophilia
    BSFS Banner by Ed Edman
    Version DA-05 - 7/10/2019
    Free BSD Plug
    plug for apache
    "Hugo Award", "Worldcon", and "NASFiC" are service marks of the
    World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary association.
    "Balticon" is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, Inc.