BSFS, Inc.
Balticon 45
If you use one of these links you might be leaving the Baltimore Science Fiction Society's site.
BSFS, Inc. is not responsible for the content of sites to which we link.
We hope they might contain something to amuse or illuminate you, but we do not control them.
If you feel the link might be inappropriate, let us know at: "webmeister at bsfs dot org"
Balticon 45 Banner SmallBalticon Badge 45

DATE: May 27 - 30, 2011
Marriott's Hunt Valley MD
Marriott's Hunt Valley MD

Balticon 45 Program Book:
Read the Balticon 45 Pocket Program A.K.A Schedule of Events

Read the Balticon 45 Rocket Mail Friday Edition at Con Updates and News

Read the Balticon 45 Rocket Mail Saturday Edition at Con Updates and News

Read the Balticon 45 Rocket Mail Sunday Edition at Con Updates and News
  • GoH: Dr. Benjamin Bova
  • Fan Ghost of Honor: Mark Owings
  • ART GoH: Vincent Di Fate
  • Music GoH: Bill and Brenda Sutton
  • New Media Guest of Honor: Philippa Ballantine
  • Special Guest of Honor: Steve Geppi
  • CHAIR: Jonette Butler
  • VICE CHAIR: Patti Kinlock
  • 2010 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: Paolo Bacigalupi
  • 2010 COMPTON CROOK BOOK: The Windup Girl
  • 2011 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: James Knapp
  • 2010 COMPTON CROOK BOOK: State of Decay

  • Balticon 45 Committee & Staff:
    • Balticon 45 Chair: Jonette Butler
    • Balticon 45 Vice-Chair: Patti Kinlock
    • Balticon Treasurer: Shirley Avery
    • Anime Room: Rob Chase, Kevin Callanan
    • Art Program: Mykeal Spivey
    • Art Program Tech Manager: Eric “Dr. Gandalf” Fleischer
    • Art Show Villainess: Nora Wright
    • Art Show Auctioneer: Eric “Dr. Gandalf” Fleischer
    • Art Show Chancellor: Martin Deutsch
    • Art Show Queen Emeritus: Shirley Avery
    • Artist Alley: Tristan Alexander
    • Charity Auction Coordinator: Kelly Shannon Pierce
    • Assistant Charity Auction Coordinator: Jim Wilmering
    • Charity Auction Auctioneer: Eric “Dr Gandalf” Fleischer
    • Books for Kids Liaison: Marty Gear
    • Children’s Program: Miriam Winder-Kelly, Eta Hack
    • Children’s Program Assistants: Sue Bowen, The Banes of Balticon
    • Compton Crook Administration Committee: Jonette Butler, Nora Wright, Donna Dearborn
    • Kamikaze Computer Services: Mark Schleifer, Craig Forbes, Jay Forbes, Dan Brashler, Megan Schleifer, Elspeth Dodge, Jay Clark
    • Con-Suite: Leigh Eirich
    • Fan Tables: Liz Lewis
    • Filk & Other Musical Mayhem: “Gorgeous” Gary Ehrlich
    • Film Festival Director/Coordinator: Jonette Butler
    • Assistant Film Festival Coordinator: Lance Oszko
    • Hal Haag Memorial Game Room: Donna Dearborn
    • Game Room Assistant: Michelle Hymowitz
    • Gaming Program: Kory Kaese, Glenn McLaughlin
    • Guest of Honor Liaison Coordinators: Dan Guy Fowlkes, Adrienne Reynolds
    • Guest of Honor Liaisons: Gary Ehrlich, Caitlin Reynolds, Eileen Shavaitz, Galia Godel
    • Hall Costume Awards: Brian Butler
    • Hotel Liaison: Ann Marie Rudolph
    • Hotel Liaison Staff: Art Blumberg, Peter Eirich, Colette Fozard
    • Hotel Negotiator: Peter Eirich
    • Head Hucksters (Dealers’ Room): Larry Sands, Kathy Kasprzak
    • Information Desk: Ray Galacci
    • LARP: Miriam “Emi” Steiner
    • Loadmaster: Martin Deutsch
    • Logistics: Brian Butler
    • Masquerade: Marty Gear
    • Masquerade Green: Room Cindy Shockey
    • New & Popular Media Ninja: Paul Fischer
    • New & Popular Media Assistants: Harknell, Onezumi, Nobilis Reed
    • Balticon Podcast: Paul Fischer, Martha Holloway
    • Operations & Security Commander: Greg Wright
    • Operations & Security Lt. Cmdr.: Moria Trent
    • Party Coordinator: Liz Lewis
    • Poetry Workshop/Contest Head: Patti Kinlock
    • Poetry Contest Judges 2011: Patti Kinlock, Vonnie Winslow Crist, Katie Hartlove, Wendy Hellier Stevens
    • Program Coordinator: Michael Rafferty
    • Program Assistant: Jonette Butler
    • Program Track Head Emeritus/Idea Generator: Jul Owings
    • Literary & Fannish Program Track Head: Jonette Butler
    • Program Participants’ Green Room: Perrianne Lurie
    • Public Relations Coordinator: Jonette Butler
    • Promotional and Event DVDs: Eric “Dr. Gandalf” Fleischer
    • Publications Coordinator: Patti Kinlock
    • BSFAN Editor: Patti Kinlock
    • Flyers: Patti Kinlock, Nora Wright
    • Pocket Program: Jonette Butler
    • Raffle Basket: Kathy Kasprzak
    • Registration Coordinator: Brian Alexander
    • Assistant Registration Coordinator: Lee Anne Dinkin
    • Registration Assistant: Megan Allen
    • Registration Computer Services: Mark Schleifer
    • Science Program Scheduling: Miriam Winder-Kelly
    • Science Program Tech: Paul Loeschke
    • Science Program Tech Staff: Paul Loeschke, Ed Germroth,Dale Arnold, Dana Carson, Galen
    • Special Needs Coordinator: Paul O’Neil
    • Special Needs Assistant: Ellen Montgomery
    • Sponsorships Coordinators: Jonette Butler, Melody Malecki
    • Tchotchke Tchair (Sales Table): Patti Kinlock
    • Technical Director: Eric Gasior
    • Assistant Technical Director: Samuel Kopel
    • Lighting Designer: Liana Olear
    • Sound Designer: Allon Stern
    • Video (Tech): Eric “Dr. Gandalf” Fleischer
    • Masquerade Caller: Larry Schroeder
    • Masquerade Setup: The dozens of others behind the scenes. With special thanks to Jim Housell & Persis Thorndike.
    • Video Room Thomas: “The Red” Horman
    • Volunteer Coordinators: Brian Butler, Rodger Burns
    • Webmaster: Nora Wright
    • Assistant Webmasters: Jonette Butler, Eric “Hymie” Hymowitz
    • Jack L. Chalker Young Writers’ Contest Coordinators: Marty Gear, Miriam Winder-Kelly
    • JLC YW Contest Assistant: Michelle Rosenberg
    • Writers’ Workshop: Steve Lubs

  • Balticon 45 Ancecdotes and stuff: If you have any information concerning this convention that you would like to see included here, please send it to "webmeister at bsfs dot org" and look for it to be published here!!
    backtoindex Button

    at bsfs dot org"
    to Top
    This site brought to you by
    The Baltimore Science Fiction
    Society, Inc.
    Site Meter
    BWSMOF Logo
    Created on - 5/30/2008
    all maintenance is performed by:
    "webmeister at bsfs dot org"
    using arachnophilia Arachnophilia
    BSFS Banner by Ed Edman
    Version DA-07 - 6/26/2019
    Free BSD Plug
    plug for apache
    "Hugo Award", "Worldcon", and "NASFiC" are service marks of the
    World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary association.
    "Balticon" is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, Inc.