BSFS, Inc.
Balticon 46
If you use one of these links you might be leaving the Baltimore Science Fiction Society's site.
BSFS, Inc. is not responsible for the content of sites to which we link.
We hope they might contain something to amuse or illuminate you, but we do not control them.
If you feel the link might be inappropriate, let us know at: "webmeister at bsfs dot org"
Balticon 46 Banner SmallBalticon Badge 46

DATE: May 25 - 28, 2012
Marriott's Hunt Valley MD
Marriott's Hunt Valley MD

Balticon 46 Program Book:
      Read the Balticon 46 Pocket Program A.K.A Schedule of Events

      Read the Balticon 46 Rocket Mail Friday Edition at Con Updates and News

      Read the Balticon 46 Rocket Mail Saturday Edition at Con Updates and News

      Read the Balticon 46 Rocket Mail Sunday Edition at Con Updates and News

      Read the Balticon 46 Rocket Mail Monday Edition at Con Updates and News
  • GoH: Jody Lynn Nye
  • ART GoH: Jim Odbert
  • Music GoH: Heather Dale and Ben Deschamps
  • Science Guest of Honor: Dr. William D. Phillips, Laureate, The Nobel Prize in Physics 1997
  • Ghost of Honor: Robert L. Asprin
  • Fan Ghost of Honor: Richard L. Butler
  • New Media Guest of Honor: Philippa Ballantine
  • CHAIR: Patti Kinlock
  • VICE CHAIR: Patti Kinlock
  • 2011 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: James Knapp
  • 2011 COMPTON CROOK BOOK: State of Decay
  • 2012 COMPTON CROOK WINNER: T. C. McCarthy
  • 2012 COMPTON CROOK BOOK: Germline

  • Balticon 46 Committee & Staff:
    • Balticon 46 Chair: Patti Kinlock
    • Balticon 46: Chair Patti Kinlock
    • Balticon Treasurer: Shirley Avery
    • Anime Room Coordinator: Kathreja Sarfati
    • Art Program: Jonette Butler
    • Art Program Tech Manager: Eric “Dr. Gandalf ” Fleischer
    • Art Show Villainess: Nora Echeverria
    • Art Show Auctioneer: Eric “Dr. Gandalf ” Fleischer
    • Art Show Chancellor: Martin Deutsch
    • Art Show Queen Emeritus: Shirley Avery
    • Artist Alley: Tristan Alexander
    • Charity Auction Coordinator: Kelly Shannon Pierce
    • Assistant Charity Auction Coordinator: Jim Wilmering
    • Charity Auction Auctioneer: Eric “Dr Gandalf ” Fleischer
    • Books for Kids Liaison: Marty Gear
    • Children’s Program Coordinators: Eta Hack, Miriam Winder-Kelly
    • Children’s Program Assistants: Sue Bowen, The Banes of Balticon
    • Compton Crook Administration Committee: Jonette Butler, Donna Dearborn, Nora Echeverria
    • Kamikaze Computer Services: Mark Schleifer, Craig Forbes, Jay Forbes, Dan Brashler, Megan Schleifer, Elspeth Dodge, Jay Clark, Jeff McOrmond
    • Con-Suite Coordinator: Leigh Eirich
    • Costuming Program Coordinator: Pavlina Gardner
    • Dealers’ Room (Head Hucksters): Larry Sands, Kathy Kasprzak
    • Fan Tables Coordinator: Sue Wheeler
    • Filk & Other Musical Mayhem: “Gorgeous” Gary Ehrlich
    • Film Festival Director/Coordinator: Jonette Butler
    • Assistant Film Festival Coordinator: Lance Oszko
    • Hal Haag Memorial Game Room: Donna Dearborn
    • Game Room Assistant: Michelle Hymowitz
    • Gaming Program Coordinator: Michelle Hymowitz
    • Guest of Honor Liaison Coordinator: Adrienne Reynolds
    • Guest of Honor Liaisons: Dan Guy Fowlkes, Gary Ehrlich, Caitlin Reynolds, Eileen Shavaitz, Galia Godel
    • Hall Costume Awards: Brian Butler
    • Hotel Liaison: Ann Marie Rudolph
    • Hotel Liaison Staff: Art Blumberg, Peter Eirich
    • Hotel Negotiator: Peter Eirich
    • Information Desk Coordinator: Patti Kinlock
    • LARP Coordinators: Miriam “Emi” Steiner, Karen Miden
    • Loadmaster: Martin Deutsch
    • Logistics: Brian Butler
    • Masquerade Coordinator/MC: Marty Gear
    • Masquerade Green Room: Cindy Shockey
    • New & Popular Media: Ninja Paul Fischer
    • New & Popular Media Assistants: Harknell, Onezumi, Nobilis Reed
    • Balticon Podcast: Paul Fischer, Martha Holloway
    • Operations & Security Commander: Greg Wright
    • Operations & Security Lt. Commander: Moria Trent
    • Party Coordinator: Liz Lewis
    • Poetry Workshop Coordinators: Vonnie Winslow Crist, Katie Hartlove
    • Poetry Contest Judges 2012: Vonnie Winslow Crist, Katie Hartlove, Wendy Hellier Stevens
    • Program Coordinator: Michael Rafferty
    • Program Assistant: Jonette Butler
    • Program Track Head Emeritus/Idea Generator: Jul Owings
    • Literary & Fannish Program Track Head: Jonette Butler
    • Program Participants’ Green Room: Perrianne Lurie
    • Publicity & Public Relations Coordinator: Sue Wheeler
    • Press Relations Assistant: Alexandra A. Kelly
    • Promotional and Event DVDs: Eric “Dr. Gandalf ” Fleischer
    • Publications Coordinator: Patti Kinlock
    • BSFAN Editor: Patti Kinlock
    • Flyers: Patti Kinlock, Nora Echeverria
    • Pocket Program: Jonette Butler, Michael Rafferty
    • Rocket Mail: Dale Arnold
    • Raffle Basket: Kathy Kasprzak
    • Registration Coordinator: Brian Alexander
    • Assistant Registration Coordinators: Megan Allen-Kingsland, Lee Anne Dinkin
    • Registration Computer Services: Mark Schleifer
    • Science Program Scheduling: Miriam Winder-Kelly
    • Science Program Tech: Paul Loeschke
    • Science Program Tech Staff: Paul Loeschke, Ed Germroth, Dale Arnold, Dana Carson
    • Special Needs Coordinator: Paul O’Neil
    • Special Needs Assistant: Ellen Montgomery
    • Sponsorships Coordinator: Jonette Butler
    • Teen Program Coordinator: Eta Hack
    • Tchotchke Tchair (Sales Table): Patti Kinlock
    • Sales Table Assistants: Kenn Breckenridge, Sharessa Elliott
    • Technical Director: Eric Gasior
    • Assistant Technical Director: Samuel Kopel
    • Lighting Designer: Liana Olear
    • Program AV: Joseph Averett
    • Sound Designer: Allon Stern
    • Teaching With SF Workshop Coordinator: Peter Eirich
    • Video (Tech): Eric “Dr. Gandalf ” Fleischer
    • Masquerade Caller: Larry Schroeder
    • Masquerade Setup: The dozens of others behind the scenes. With special thanks to Jim Housell & Persis Thorndike.
    • Video Room: Thomas “The Red” Horman
    • Volunteer Coordinators: Brian Butler, Rodger Burns
    • Webmaster Team: Jonette Butler, Eric “Hymie” Hymowitz, Nora Echeverria
    • Jack L. Chalker Young Writers’ Contest Coordinators: Marty Gear, Miriam Winder-Kelly
    • JLC Young Writers’ Contest Assistant: Michelle Rosenberg
    • Writers’ Workshop: Steve Lubs

  • Balticon 46 Ancecdotes and stuff: If you have any information concerning this convention that you would like to see included here, please send it to "webmeister at bsfs dot org" and look for it to be published here!!
    backtoindex Button

    at bsfs dot org"
    to Top
    This site brought to you by
    The Baltimore Science Fiction
    Society, Inc.
    Site Meter
    BWSMOF Logo
    Created on - 5/30/2008
    all maintenance is performed by:
    "webmeister at bsfs dot org"
    using arachnophilia Arachnophilia
    BSFS Banner by Ed Edman
    Version DA-03 - 6/26/2019
    Free BSD Plug
    plug for apache
    "Hugo Award", "Worldcon", and "NASFiC" are service marks of the
    World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary association.
    "Balticon" is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, Inc.